Direction

Standard

What’s happening now is?

In order to go anywhere I have to do the work daily without human support, without human guidance & without any idea where I’m headed. Spirit the key. Fear has stopped me. Fear that I’m irrelevant. Fear that there is no purpose in it. Meanderings of a fool kind of thing. 

I can’t change so many many things but I can do my art daily. I know things happen in this realm that do not happen in any other.. powerful things.. I sense great workings there. It’s just for some strange reason it’s not affecting anyone else. No one else I know seems aware of it.. drives me balmy lol and means I have little desire to be social much at all.. 

I only get minute inklings that it’s for any other reason than to keep me alive and kicking.. 
My art isn’t sold, sought after or my writing attract attention.. purely seems to be for myself. 
I don’t even have a daily burning inside for certain things.. anything for that matter.. my physical self would just sit and waste time.. stand back from life and watch others live it. 
Spirit on the other hand is hungry for beauty, deeper meaning and connections and seems to thrive on expressing self. 

It is empowered by authentic sharing of any kind. Constantly seeking for encounters with such.. I don’t allow myself to soak in it enough.. 

I need to be mindful. Listen to the Spirit. He does speak often. I’m am greatly aware of Gods presence because humans stay away.. if not for my children I may as well become a type of monk.. 
I suppose when my mind is not focused I’m lost, directionless, a drifter, not productive.. definitely not seeing the signs or reading them.. 
Direction to me right now is anytime I’m concentrating.. aware.. not being brought down to earth by lack of people around me, honing in on Spirit.. not being afraid of weaknesses that rob me.. But allowing my own senses to run a different race.. God with me.. I need to drop guilt.. drop feelings of inadequacy.. drop a sense of lostness.. Allow the Spirit of God to free me from human conventions.. jump the borders of what dwelling on anything that keeps me bound to old paths.. Run with it.. 
Just now I’ve sat in this flow and it comes easy.. 

but it’s 1:25pm.. I’m still in pjs.. ((wrote yesterday))
As opposed to hours fussing over what I should do with my time today.. all the guessing, wishing, thinking, annoyances with myself for not having any ideas produced nothing.. 
I guess no perceived ideas at all isn’t the ideal place to start from.. But realising I have began a 30 day journal project and that I’m 19 days in and it is something I have enjoyed doing I’m going to go with that. And so it flows.. 

2 responses »

  1. I feel like I am where you are in so many ways. When you said this, “In order to go anywhere I have to do the work daily without human support, without human guidance & without any idea where I’m headed. Spirit the key. Fear has stopped me. Fear that I’m irrelevant. ” WOW I could have written that myself if I’d found the words. Thank you for sharing, it encourages me a lot.

Leave a Reply

