Detours all arrive back at HIM in us.

Standard

JOURNEY: 30 Day Journal Project
Day 9
Detours
“I am no longer afraid of becoming lost, because the journey back always reveals something new, and that is ultimately good for the artist.”
— Billy Joel

Today’s Journal Prompt:
I found my way back by… 



Where I focus my attention but I wouldn’t say back I would say “looking to HIM daily or moment by moment”. Jesus said I am the way.. So… my way is found in and through HIM.. Yet he is unseen and says HE is with me always so how does one find their way? I grew up learning there was a certain way to live and conduct yourself. How believers are supposed to live. But I have chosen to break away from more traditional worship. For me it is MORE these days about Holy Spirit than Jesus though everything is because of HIM.. Worshiping in Spirit and Truth. HE is all and the above anyway. 🙂
HE himself said unless I go away the Holy Spirit cannot come and be with you. Or something like that as I am not quoting scripture word for word here. Spirit has been very different and very much freer and doesn’t seem to be about “box type behavior” but it is about truth and definitely about presence yet not flesh. And also there is this unknown quality about Spirit. Intuition which seems a very un-biblical word..
I feel unafraid at any moment even if I am living a weird sort of life, a different sort of life even from everyone else. That I can feel lost yet HE is there with me and I cannot really be lost if HE is with me. Spiritual things can be hard to explain but more real then the explainable.
Such a strange thing but for the longest time I have wanted, yearned, desired, cried out for in prayer… a soul mate, someone to love and be loved by.. And its funny timing today being Valentine’s Day. But I feel a real peace today. As if that just because I am so aware of GOD with me right where I am. That because I am focusing on HIM and HIM being all and sufficient for anything I could need, want or desire. I just feel it will happen if its supposed to happen and it won’t be because I have done anything or not done anything it will be destiny. Lol such a romantic kind of word.. But when you are aware of Spiritual things you see a flow, a move, a connection to all of life. Even the little trials and tribulations we humans suffer will never be enough to stem that flow. Face to the sun kind of thing. Sun makes the flowers grow and bloom. God does the same to those who acknowledge HIM. Yet Rain falls on the just and unjust so in a way we all benefit despite even those who do not believe in HIM. HE is life, HE is truth and HE is the way. Circle of life starts, continues and ends in and through HIM.. Yet HE is eternal so there really is no end and no beginning because HE is that too..

So yes I cannot ever be lost even if there are a million detours. And I believe even detours are worked in because HE knows everything and HE is sovereign. There is never any fear in love. HE is perfect love. So why on earth would love be denied the beating heart of any creature who looked to the very source of LOVE itself.

Leave a Reply

