Burn Book

Standard

Over 11,000 words now in my burn book so far.. see pic on link to my Instagram account if you want a little more info on what a burn book is. This is a little bit of what I am writing/working through today.. 

“I certainly have learnt so much through all this so far. People can’t give us what we think they should. They cannot fill in gaps in ourselves. We are the only people who can do that. Us and GOD. We shouldn’t control people that isn’t love. We can guide, counsel, advise (when we have permission and the other person welcomes it ) but love is most important and especially acceptance. Space to fail or fly. Permission to fail or fly. Encouragement for everything. 

I can see a turning around in me.. A healing springing forth.. I am so thankful. I see myself looking not just at others who’ve hurt me but rather looking more intently at who I am now so that what I thought were once hurt places ( because of this person or that). I cannot see this as clearly anymore and I am not as stuck on it, I don’t see it in quite the same light anymore. ❤ ” 

I have been working on a page full of prompts and it’s a tiresome process. I still have a ways to go through them. I can see them helping me though. I can feel shifts inside me. Last night I felt rather poorly. But today I am feeling better and confidently sitting here and keeping on with it. Getting a bit more excited by the process. So very needed I can tell you. 

A link to Brave Girls University where you can learn more about this course and many others. Soul Restoration is the one I am currently doing. Here.. 


Loved this quote & pic from my calendar yesterday.. appropriate much.. 

About eternalpeacechild

I'm a 47 year old single mother of 6 children, 2 currently live with me & 1 in heaven. I am an expressive soul, love GOD, love life and enjoy blogging, creating art journals and social media. I find my world opens up & expands online because I'm hearing impaired ( so severe now I call myself deaf) so I cannot communicate with others in the natural as I would like too.

One response »

  1. Love this post, I can relate to it very much.
    What do you use for taking photos? I like how you use them here. I would like to do this too on a blog….add photos, etc.
    Thanks for sharing! Keep on. Your words today are very true.

Leave a Reply

