Transformation 

Standard

Final assignment for writing course Heart Recycle 101. Subject “Transformation”. Given different options.  I chose a letter to someone I know.. It’s actually to the people I was doing the Abbey of the Arts pillgramage with. Still working through that. I’m supposed to get it published too lol umm not so sure that will happen or how to make it happen. The very least I’ve completed it and posted here! 

—–

Dear Fellow Pilgrims,

I haven’t finished my pilgrimage yet.. 🙂 I stopped to do something else. Learning along the way.

It is a writing course.. Heart Recycle 101 and the final assignment is on “Transformation” so amazingly it calls me back to this very same word I was up to in this journey. I see that the two roads meet and I tie the two in together. Weaving what I hope is my story through this process.

I have worked on this more than any other writing. Pushed my boundaries and its made me see myself and what has shaped my journey more clearly than ever before and shown me what is indeed possible from this very place!!!!

My thoughts.. Obviously we all are created to fly but still I think through life we always retain a knowing of the caterpillar mind. It’s how much of this mindset we live from as to where we are at.

A story of the bumble bee is told and it’s pointed out that the size of the creature and its bodily proportions scientifically mean that it shouldn’t be able to fly. But the bumble bee isn’t aware of these facts. 

It just lives from what it knows and therefore it flies.

I really do think I’ve been aware of the butterfly. Even talked butterfly language. But still I’ve been restricted because I continue to live the caterpillar life. It’s been a redeeming piece of sorts. I will to live the butterfly life!

Transformation

Artistic voice birthed from salty tears of persistence.

Stubborn defiance of faded and vanquished dreams.

Delusion has channelled attention onto a spark of light within.

Knowledge of highest truth intimate, an invite to prevail.

Salvation springing forth from exposed transfigured pain.

Soul crushing isolation catalyst to spiritual kindred belonging. 

Expression a brazen release of the invisible and hushed.

Loss is buoyancy that leaves in its wake a healing cascade of peace.

Stifling darkness antithesis to unquenchable freedom to shine.

Boldness of a hopeful heart on the sleeve transparent.

Soul finding its own unique unfolding majestic wings.

Unlimited possibilities delightfully appear in every direction.

Recognised it echoes to hearts searching for escape from earthly bindings.

Captivating and inviting abundant bodacious life wherever she goes. 

——

It’s my utmost honour to share this with you. I have often tended to be too religious and only able to speak and write from years and years of being a certain way. Heaven forbid like everyone else. 

Losing my authentic voice and almost silencing me in the process. I therefore offer my most purposeful and from the heart piece of my soul.

Rerouted from all I’ve known and been raised to see.

Unconsciously drawing from my life for this writing and presenting a whole new me in the process. One whom has risen to meet you this day!

So very thankful and grateful for this journey and that nothing is ever wasted and that at any point we can arise and sprout wings! 

Sharon Peart 

  

Leave a Reply

