Touchstone

Standard

From my sick bed can you tell but my ex has the kids so I can rest today .. 🙂 there’s a freedom that comes from being real. 

I have never heard of this word before now.. I didn’t know the meaning. I had to google it.. 

I found this meaning in urban dictionary. And oh wow!

Floored me.

“Touchstone – urban dictionary 

Person of importance. Significant other. Your constant, the person who completes you and makes you whole. A true friend without critisms and judgements, who loves you unconditionally.”

I’m a single mother and life circumstances have meant I’m alone a lot.. So this meaning of “Touchstone” is incredibly significant.. 

HE is my touchstone.. I can’t do this life without HIM. It’s HE that gives everything value. I have plenty of things around me that are meaningful but when I’m struggling and alone I don’t find comfort anywhere else. HE is with me and hands on my chest over my heart signifies what HIS Spirit and life within (which originates and ends in HIM) means.. 💗

  

Leave a Reply

