Discovery

Standard

Currently taking part in a “Pilgrimage of Resurrection: A Creative Journey through the Easter Season”..

A free offering by “Abbey of the Arts”..  Running between April 5th and May 24th. Current day I’m up too and yes I’m behind.. Word for the day is Discovery. This is my art journaling piece when I considered that word. I will add link below so anyone interested can check out what Abbey of the Arts is all about. It had to be double pages today because I wanted to spread it out as much as possible.. The beauty of creation.. The ancient relics. Spirit with you who was back in the beginning of time as we know it yet with you now. 

Art does not reproduce what we see. It makes us see. Paul Klee 

“Discovery” ohhhh I had so much fun with this Art Journalling piece.. 

Im sick with flu I think also struggling with depression but this literally lifts me to another world.. I hope you can read the quote and words.. It’s just a bit of paint, words, glue and pictures oh but what you can do with it.. 🙂 

I literally see it coming together and its miraculous.. Beautiful images and quote come from “National Geographic” magazines my SIL gave me to use for art! 

The Spirit moves me in this Art Journalling process and its a healing balm.. God with me always lifting me up.. Exquisitely loving me.. 💗 if you can see HIM with faith wow does your world open up.. 

I especially like the girl looking out from behind the door.. I don’t have to go anywhere, do anything, be anyone yet HIS Kingdom is here and within. Despite everything that’s a trial you can truly see HIS glory in this world if you have eyes that see..

Abbey of the Arts

  

Leave a Reply

