Creative Movement

Standard

Made Course – Week 9 – creative movement

Loved the write up about the colours of God and the symbolism. Thank you to class teacher Adele Brouse..

Music although I still can hear it with headphones on.. In normal every day life I can’t hear it.
So that’s one reason visual art and words mean so much more to me. Especially about putting myself out there in some way.

I created this because I don’t give up and even though you may look at me and not see this. It represents my Spirit and Soul in its simplicity, in its awkwardness and in its messy, spontaneous and living in the moment way.

I truly hate my writing lol and I have lost or misplaced my good pen and I don’t know why but as I created this my pens just didn’t work properly 😦
But as I do in life I don’t give up.. I keep going. And I share because I’m not afraid of my inadequacies.

In my weakness HE is my strength. I got about four boxes of magazines free from a face book group and I got some most amazing pics and words. Most of this pic is symbolic and simply represents what I’m feeling and where my heart is and God puts a song inside me which comes out loud.

I live in this strange paradox. Of silence to the way the world lives and communicates. Yet I have constant noises in my head. Almost 10/10 loudness at times. Funny I can hear these noises loud but not someone speaking!!

People say I talk loud, walk loud, eat loud, laugh too loud etc. yet I’m shy and introverted and isolate lol. And in noisy environments people say I talk too quiet lol. Or I don’t speak much.. It could drive you crazy if you let it. But I just channel it into ways that work for me.. The kids and I can laugh at things I do and say at inappropriate times. 🙂

My art is a way to speak what I can’t say the way I want. The way to be heard the way to be loud but a good loud if that makes sense. I can express myself in art..

Love mixed media.. I just express myself to God and share with the world the way that I’m comfortable with and just let it go as is. The word “Reclaim” keeps coming up so it speaks of taking what I have and using it in creative movement in my life and how I choose to use what God means to me and this is my expression of it.

IMG_2234.JPG

Leave a Reply

