“Power”

Standard

For this 2nd week of “Made” art course we had to choose a word.. The word power keeps coming up in the world around me.. Then I did an art piece on it.

The quotes below came from the book “The Gifts of Imperfection” by Brenè Brown..

These below have spoken to me as I have been thinking about this word “Power” and what it means to me.. I will let the art speak for itself..

*Spirituality is recognising and celebrating that we are all inextricably connected to each other by a greater power than all of us, and that our connection to that power and to one another is grounded in love and compassion. Practising spirituality brings a sense of perspective, meaning and purpose to our lives. Brene brown

*Martin Luther King Jr described power as the ability to effect change,

*Lit from within

*Both joy and gratitude were described as spiritual practices that were bound to a belief in human interconnectedness and a power greater than us.

Psalm 121:2
My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth.

My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. 2 Corinthians 12:9

IMG_4222.JPG

2 responses »

  1. This is really creative! I am currently working on my vision board. When I am done I will some day post it and tag you. Now I am really motivated to finish it up. I bought so many art supplies but they are eating dust cause they leak through the page and when I apply a gesso base, the colors seem to fade. =/ I will try again later though =)

Leave a Reply

