ROOT: 30 Day Journal Project Day 13

Standard

Write Recipe For Happiness _________________ and add the location of where you are right now.

If your ever going to read my blog let today be the day.

I feel dreadful. Skin feels dry and weird. It hurts to cough to deep.
I have a fever and its day 4 of feeling sick. I have slept for hours today.

Yet I have this joy/happiness radiating inside…. How can that be?

Because the source is within!
Deep medicine indeed.
I can know that I know that I know its not of me!!!! How can I not share that!

The recipe for happiness is not being well or having more things or being surrounded by people or even having someone special beside you. Its not being anywhere or achieving anything or relying on anything outward.

Its God!

Within and without!

Its possible to feel it even when your circumstances are miserable.
Believe me I haven’t been spending a lot of time doing religious things.

And that’s incredible! He is here! And that’s all that matters! I can rest and I just see everything differently. See below He is pleased to give us the kingdom.
Its not that I don’t want to be well. I do. Its just that I know how crappy my health is right now and yet in this place He is most evident! Somehow all the other stuff doesn’t matter as much..

“Do not be afraid, little flock, for your Father has been pleased to give you the kingdom”
Luke 12:32

IMG_1999.JPG

Leave a Reply

