[ROOT: 30 Day Journal Project] Day 8

Standard

Prompt : What does it mean to be rooted?

 

To me it means I’ve found my place now.

It means “belonging”. The most obvious thought to me when you say the word root is from a plant.

And if I put a plant in the ground it stays where it is. The roots are usually small but you know they will grow and if planted in the right spot they are going to go deeper and bring life and health and cause the plant to blossom and bloom in time to come. Everyone who passes by will enjoy it in so many different ways. Some plants you eat, some you enjoy the aroma of the flower or leaves, some grow tall and provide shade etc..

“Rooted” is like a look into the future.. It speaks of a beginning but also of establishment and growth to come and of providing something to the world around.

Personally I’ve been searching, desiring to know my place in the world. Praying, seeking God about it.

Writing and art are where I’m drawn and the wonderful thing is the timing of this prompt is encouraging me to continue on this path.

Being “rooted” therefore is sticking with this direction and growing in this place.

And I will grow, develop deeper soul and spirit sharing which is wonderfully happening every day I do this project!!!

 

I’m behind the original one prompt every day 🙂 but I’m sticking with it.

 

The bible has these words in a scripture which the very first part is what I based my art journal pic on..

 

Ephesians 3:17-19 “being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ,  and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”

 

How do I tie this in with my art and purpose in life?

 

My art is my contribution to the world and it flows from my heart and spirit which is joined in partnership with God. What comes from me I believe will and should speak with power (he says it) to help me and those who share it with me to understand and come to a greater knowledge about all that God is and in some doing reflect His glory.

 

 

IMG_1615.JPG

Leave a Reply

