When It Comes To Finding My Purpose I Feel…

Standard

ROOT: 30 Day Journal Project

Day 5

Today’s Inspiration:

“Your purpose in life is to find your purpose and give your whole heart and soul to it”

The Buddha said that*.

Our art is nourished by our higher purpose.

When it comes to finding my purpose, I feel…

Inspired by beauty, by words, by quotes, pictures, music and lyrics, little things amuse me, books, movies, people are interesting etc so many many things. I get excited and joyous and I want to talk about it. Share it and surround myself with it. I guess the funny thing is that’s why these blog posts emerge because I don’t have many to talk about it with or share it too.
So I immerse in it here. I get giddy so I can have fun with this writing and let myself go… Share some of my fav quotes. My thoughts intermingled. Stuff like that. People do say I inspire them and that’s awesome.

My art journal piece for this days journal project and what has flowed has like so much of what I do became a way to explain my purpose to the world that’s why I do what I do… as this quote says.

We are not human beings having a spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having a human experience.

Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

Even alone so much is how my life has evolved. I see it has a definite higher purpose. God is here so technically I’m not alone but physically often I am. I do bloom where I am. Fewer distractions. Disabilities mean I don’t have a boss to tell me what to do. I have time. Support helps and that’s important to say. People forget that every person is precious and has something to give and we all need each other no matter who we are. We miss, oh how we miss, the value of a soul when we judge people on what they do or how they do it.. the world is missing out on something huge when someone isn’t appreciated and supported. How do we know that a smile on a face passing us by isn’t a work of God to give us hope? Don’t we smile too and then we smile at someone else! Everything has meaning. Even one smile can work magic!

Bible says – like apples of gold in settings of silver is a word spoke in right circumstances. Proverbs 25:11

Every time someone encourages me I just get a big boost that helps me keep doing what I enjoy doing! That’s the icing on the cake. Like a ripple that goes out. I think of the movie “Pay It Forward”. How something that seem small to begin, which starts with only one, can touch countless lives as it is passed on.

When I’m ok with where I am I can celebrate with other where they are. I can enjoy that. If your needy or not happy you can’t really enjoy others success or be helped by it. Not really. I have to keep going. The blank days I spoke of not so long ago have been so much less now. So doing this is beneficial.

To think that finding inspiration which spurs me on can be used by God and help others in their lives is incredible. I’ve had to trust God with it you know because I mean I’m not in a company, or making money or even out there side by side with people or even seen out in the community. But sunbeams every day stream out from the sun freely warming and growing countless seeds producing crops all over the world and aren’t they for the most unseen. Yet they are everywhere. Spirit is the same. Connected to God, said to be one with Him. Aren’t we everywhere too? I think if we truly let go despite physical limitations there really is nothing that can hold back a Spirit.

A word, a picture, a combination of such in art form, a collection of writing can stir hearts and bring forth spiritual power that changes lives. Think of someone who said a kind word to you and how it can alter your life and you never forget it. Or someone posts a few words on social media and you can’t get it out of your mind and it motivates you to do something.

I’ve seen it. For me there’s inherent substance in the outpouring of a soul that cannot fail to make a difference simply because Gods Spirit is involved! See that is where my fear is vanished. My connection to God gives me power and with the right eyes and an open heart wowza and I do pray for a harvest and I do pray over what I do.
Have you noticed spiritually alive people no matter who they are, what walk of life. They get you. You get them its incredible. You just feed off one another. When your in that flow its easy it really is.

A few quotes I adore and pics/quotes 🙂

St Irenaeus of Lyons said, “Man fully alive is the glory of God,

“God will perfect that which concerns me.” Psalm 138:8

‘Tis God gives skill, but not without men’s hand: He could not make Antonio Stradivarius’s violins without Antonio.
-George Eliot

Age is simply the number of years the world has been enjoying you.

I am with you always.. Matthew 28:20

Quote from – Ann of Green Gables
Ann Shirley: Don’t you ever imagine things differently from what they are?
Marilla Cuthbert: No.
Ann Shirley: Oh Marilla, how much you miss.

Last pic is my art journal piece for this days project and the 2nd last is an art piece I did about what the word Inspiration means.

20140808-115853-43133967.jpg

20140808-115853-43133827.jpg

20140808-115853-43133672.jpg

20140808-115852-43132934.jpg

Leave a Reply

