Spiritual rumblings

Standard

“Sticks and stones may break my bones but names will really hurt me.” This is a more honest take on the old rhyme we hear in elementary school. What people say to us and what we say to ourselves holds deep and lasting impact. In his research the Japanese scientist Masaru Emoto discovered that “water exposed to the words ‘Thank you’ formed beautiful geometric crystals, no matter what the language. But water exposed to ‘You fool,’ and other degrading words resulted in obviously broken and deformed crystals.” Many healing practices and traditions throughout history use words such as love, forgiveness, and thank you to restore a person’s health. Words (spoken and thought) hold powerful energy and intentions. Emoto points out that humans are made up of 70 percent water. If words can have such an effect on a glass of water, what do you think they can do to a human being?

Excerpt From: “Spiritual Journaling” by Julie Tallard Johnson. Scribd.
This material may be protected by copyright.

Read this book on Scribd: http://www.scribd.com/doc/64128604

Shared this excerpt on face book too… A friend said its the actions of people too that cause us so much grief not just words.. My reply to them below…

I watched a DVD movie my son gave me called “Philomena” story of a women who got pregnant many years ago… And taken in by Catholic Church…. He was adopted out without her full consent I think around three years old … Followed up on her many years later trying to find him… Right at the end when she did… They uncovered horrific things and yet key figures did not see their wrong because she had “sinned” before marriage… There was nothing… No sorry or whatever yet her whole life and the life of baby who grew up never meeting suffered for all that all their lives… She was able to say right at the end… I forgive you… Incredible what she did… I will never forget that story… Why she chose to forgive and let it go… Even face to face with one of the people who was directly responsible and yet said nothing… She had faith in God… Its a supernatural thing I’m sure…
There is a place… I know it too because things have been done to me that hurt so much and yet there is a place of peace… Where those things don’t touch us… Where we can say I forgive you… I know that place of peace where death couldn’t even touch me… I mean where grief and hardships don’t reach… Where no matter what happens to you even by another person/persons even If they never say sorry or acknowledge it… That you can be totally untouched and at peace… Its unexplainable by world standards… I believe Its for every person… God knew how much the earth would fail its own children… How much we as people fail each other… How much hurt and suffering we’d go through many times not our fault.. But this place means HE has provided for us so we would/could get through it… Gives me hope for all suffering in the world… HE apparently also captures our tears in a bottle… Big bottles up there.. 🙂
I will pray for you to find this place… I’ve actually had a vision once when I was lying on my side crying… I was above the bed… And I saw a figure in white holding me… It looked like Jesus…

20140611-114922-42562982.jpg

Leave a Reply

