I’d go mad if not for You…

Standard

Some days I completely understand why some people take their lives…
You can so easily be misunderstood completely and rejected for being different.
And nothing you say or do seems to make a difference… Because people won’t even try to understand..
God brought to mind the lyrics of a song (posted below).

Lyrics say”.. If not for the thought of you..
The promise of dreams come true..
I’d go mad if it wasn’t for you”…

I love that God isn’t in a box or a building and He’s not confined to someone’s views either… He is with me no matter what people think of me.
He doesn’t force me to be like everyone else… Or reject me if I’m different instead He gives me out of this world freedom. He loves me unconditionally…

2 Corinthians 3:17
Now the Lord is Spirit and where the Spirit of The Lord is, there is freedom.
(Made me think of Narnia where Aslan sets people turned to stone back to life.)

He comforted me with these words of a secular song.. He reminded me he too was rejected by the religious people of his day. Hated and misunderstood… I identify with Him so much… And to me this song is completely about Him.. I’d be lost without Him.. I’d go mad if I didn’t believe He was my Saviour and He loved me completely and that he too was mis-understood.. That through Him all things work together and there is so much peace and comfort and purpose in just looking to Him and trusting Him… He says he is the author and perfecter of our faith anyhow..

Everything He did saves me now… Saves you too… Today… Completely…

Leave a Reply

