She Knows

Standard

20140422-131656.jpg

I love Art Journalling with collage… I love the messages that flow from it even while I create..
I have an online face book group and I started posting a daily devotional to the group only today and this piece of collage art springs from that.

Based on the scripture… “I HAVE LOVED YOU WITH AN EVERLASTING LOVE; THEREFORE I HAVE DRAWN YOU WITH LOVINGKINDNESS .” —JEREMIAH 31:3

What amazes me is what comes to me as I create and how it all fits together… The bride is walking along the sand looking intently at her feet in the sand and enjoying her walk.. She seems caught up in that moment..
When I found the words “my thoughts are running away, visions of her.” God brought to mind the words of the scripture psalm 139:17 which amazingly I found!

“Your thoughts – how rare, how beautiful! God, I’ll never comprehend them!”

Then searching further I realise that the very next verse 18 is about the sand and how it relates to Gods thoughts about us!!!

“If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand”

I don’t plan how it fits.. That’s Gods Spirit working alongside me as I create my art!! I just adored the picture, and found the words and put them together. GOD gave me the scriptures and it made me smile being able to find them in print to cut and paste.

My focus in this piece is GODS love… and how the knowing of it… brings immense joy and that as you discover more and more and more there is in fact too much to comprehend with the human heart, mind and emotions..

Endless Delight.

Being a single mother, almost deaf, an introvert, art speaks. It becomes my way to express my heart.. but also my life circumstances have created a life where for me GOD has become my vision and I have been given the gift of time to focus on HIM..

Kids growing up, deafness isolates, people get busy, and I have also been given this gift where I can share it and HE has become so much more precious in the process.. and although SPIRIT is unseen.. Belief and faith and art brings that into reality. I pray that my art expresses the beauty and freedom and love I have come to find in JESUS with me that anyone else can also find and enjoy.. That no matter your circumstances you too can know how beloved you are and how precious you are to GOD..

Knowing HIS love changes everything..

Leave a Reply

