My Sister

Standard

I thought I’d write a poem,
Somewhere to release my thoughts..
Because days pass so quickly by..
And one day I won’t be around.
It unsettles me that we don’t speak today.
Silence drowns out what seemed important yesterday.
I’d rather have peace with you than ducks in a row..
To tell you that I love you and life would not be the same without you..
That I’m thankful our kids spend time together..
And get along so well.
You understand about things in a way no one else does..
And in ways we are similar and its nice to have that bond together.
Hurts fade, life is precious,
Sisters are forever..
I just want to remind you that your one of a kind.
Your spirit is strong and you inspire me.
Nothing will rob you of the place in my heart that only you can fill.
I’m so glad your close and its fun to do coffee and chat.
Don’t forget all the good moments and what is most important.
We have each other and God has made the link between us perfect.
He loved us first and gives us freedom to live, love and always see the best in one another..
God bless you my sister.
Special life long friend…

20140324-141547.jpg

About eternalpeacechild

I'm a 46 year old single mother of 5 children, 3 currently live with me.. I am an expressive soul, love GOD, love life and enjoy blogging, creating art journals and social media. I find my world opens up & expands online because I'm hearing impaired so I cannot communicate with others in the natural as I would like too.

Leave a Reply

