Home In The Heart

Standard

20131102-143006.jpg

I love this picture and want to blog about it today.. Carry the meaning of it in my heart always.. I love Art Journalling and I love to cut out of magazines because pics, words, phrases, colours inspire my heart and can be used in my daily expressions.. This pic reminds me of a vision I once saw.. the table set similarly. The vision was of heaven and the table extended forever.. It was beautifully laid out and waiting for those who will celebrate together. When I see it it reminds me of what is to come.. Its hopeful and gives me great expectation for what GOD has promised. When I look at this I think of home. I think of belonging. I think of good times. Of celebrations. I think of equality. I think of room for everyone. You know I don’t think of heaven for just certain people. I think when I saw this vision it was for everyone.. That is what I sensed. I think of beauty and invitation. I think of everyone together and harmony.

When I think of adding home and heart together in the title. I think of the preparation. The joy of what’s to come. The love that is waiting to be expressed at this table. Although I didn’t see anyone at the table. There is not a sense of anyone missing it. Thats important to add.. Although the following says.. in front of my enemies.. the only enemies we have are the devil and his minions.. They will finally see GODS children in their rightful place with HIM forever.. and the culmination of the feast is that we will live in the house of the LORD forever.. I believe we can see this before they do by faith.

What also comes to mind.. is that this is a vision also of HIS presence with us. HIS SPIRIT. His goodness and love is with us all our lives.. because HE never leaves or forsakes us and is with us to the end of the age. We carry heaven within us.. and HIS SPIRIT does keep us till this day.. It speaks of time to come.. but time is no more in GOD and as we awaken to this I see people appearing around this table.. πŸ™‚ so we can begin to see with spiritual eyes that we are already seated in heavenly places..

Psalm 23:5-6
5 You prepare a meal for me
in front of my enemies.
You pour oil of blessing on my head;[a]
you fill my cup to overflowing.
6 Surely your goodness and love will be with me
all my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord forever.

Leave a Reply

