My Burning Heart

Standard

It starts with my burning heart.
A need to let it out.
No audience to hear it.
Yet I know it cannot remain unsaid.
I would burst.
So despite all this..
And that..
I may be physically alone right now,
I may not have a micro-phone and stand on a stage,
I may be disabled,
I may not have a career,
I may be messy,
I may not be dressed in trendy clothes,
I may make mistakes,
I may not have much in worldly goods.
I can use whats available.
I do have a keyboard and I can write words!
I do have a platform that can circumnavigate the globe.
Through this technology I can share my heart and soul at the touch of a button.
My Spirit knows no bounds.
Hooray!
My thoughts see the sun!
Instead of staying unheard and alone.
Countless souls are my audience and I can unite with them.
Doing so from right where I am.
No need to be anywhere or anyone else.
Amazing its even fun!
So from what was once my frustration.
Now comes freedom and revelation.
Through time & space I do travel.
Resulting in this transference now!
I can get inside your mind.
In this very moment of time.
I’m translating my thoughts to you!
We are connected..
Despite where we live, our ages, our beliefs and who we both are.
It’s powerful if you think about it.
Through spirit.
Made one.
Maybe in this transfer I will stir you up inside.
For I think that’s why I’m here.
That there is something within each of us that needs bringing together.
And no matter our situation.
Something from deep inside is working to unite mankind.
All it takes is one spirit to recognise this and start to flow.
No restriction.
Wherever and however..
It’s captivating.
Its freeing.
It’s enlightening.
That’s the power of Spirit it draws and connects and expands.
Heart to heart, soul to soul, spirit to spirit.
A power goes forth.
And we can never know.
What will happen and who will be drawn to us and what direction it takes us.
With what force it might flow.
It might spawn a new direction for you…
Ignite a desire in someone else…
Join two souls for life.
Draws us all together.
That is why it is important if we have something burning inside.
To say it..
Sing it..
Paint it.
Create it.
Write it.
For if one spark can start a raging fire.
One soulful expression,
Can become a chain of spiritual connection and greater things for us all.
We just might start a Spiritual Revolution!!

“For if you remain silent at this time….. who knows but that you have come for such a time as this?” (Adapted & taken from Esther 4:14, NIV)

Did not our heart burn within us . . . ? —Luke 24:32

Job 32:18 For I am full of words, and the spirit within me compels me;

2 Corinthians 4:7
We now have this light shining in our hearts, but we ourselves are like fragile clay jars containing this great treasure. This makes it clear that our great power is from God, not from ourselves.(NLT)

2 Corinthians 4:16-18
New International Version (NIV)
16 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17 For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 18 So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

20130622-123603.jpg

Leave a Reply

