Old Is Linked to New

Standard

20130522-130954.jpg

Currently working on going through an old journal/blog site. At brave net called “The Healing Place”. Post below is copied from there. Worth re-telling!
Linked the old to this new.. Also copying bits and pieces into neglected old book style diaries. I have kept diaries for years but when I come online well I tend to put stuff here instead of writing it down. I cannot just delete I need to painstakingly read through everything! Ha ha my face book friends will get an influx of quotes over the time it takes to do this!

Can I just share a really sweet story..

In this moment below.. I just so felt that the timing was miraculous.. I just felt so overwhelmed.. Love for my daughter.. love for God and how when YOU know HIM HE is in everything.. love for the sweetnes of this moment… wow..

I have an amazing story to share that happened to me yesterday morning.
I was sitting in bed reading the book “The Shack” by WM. Paul Young and my daughter Zali had crawled into bed with me and was snuggling beside me with her head resting on my pillow!!

I was up to page 167 and was trying hard to keep reading because the book is so engrossing. I only got it for Christmas and I can hardly put it down.

This is what I was reading.

“Waterfalls!” Mack exclaimed, laughing to himself.
“She just cannot get enough of waterfalls!”
Now Mack focused on her, trying to memorize again every detail of her expression and hair and hands. As he did so, Missy’s face erupted in a huge smile, dimples standing out. In slow motion, with great exaggeration, he could see her mouth the words, “It is ok, I…” and now she signed the words, “…love you.”

At the very moment as I was reading those very few words, Zali leaned over and signed with her hands, pointing first to her eye (I), then made a heart with hands (love), and then pointed at me with her finger and said YOU!

WOW!!

It floored me… absolutely floored me.. the timing.. and wow that the book was about a little girl doing the very same thing to her parent.. her daddy.. I can only think and smile that it was a special God ordained moment just for us..

HALLEUJAH.. Praise the LORD… GOD be praised.. HIS NAME BE MAGNIFIED..

Isn’t it so that in these moments.. they are so holy yet they are so simple and normal.. but anything but.. You truly feel God.. so loved.. God is love..Loved by my daughter.. loved that God gave me my daughter.. loved that God somehow brought it all together.. YES I know HE did.. Every good gift comes down from the FATHER of lights.. that is in HIS WORD!! Halleujah.. Oh how HE wants us to know HIM.. and how much HE loves us..

About eternalpeacechild

I'm a 46 year old single mother of 5 children, 3 currently live with me.. I am an expressive soul, love GOD, love life and enjoy blogging, creating art journals and social media. I find my world opens up & expands online because I'm hearing impaired so I cannot communicate with others in the natural as I would like too.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

