I’m accepted cause You were condemned!

Standard

Had discussions with a family member that keeps me thinking.. It hurt me worse to walk away because that’s not who I am. But what can you do when somebody refuses to listen or even respect you for your differences. I disagreed back and forth for too long..

A sense of rejection is felt because they are not looking at my heart & soul..
Not accepting me.
It brings to my heart this picture I posted long ago on face book.

Of Christ rejected –

John 1:11 says “He came to his own, and his own received him not”

That verse came to my mind as I shed a few tears over it.

Love this scripture ❤

Ephesians 1:6
“To the praise of the glory of his grace, where in he hath made us accepted in the beloved.”

This picture has often comforted me.. of a rejected “CHRIST” created by Amy Mc Cutcheon..
Brings to memory the song lyrics written by Chris Tomlin..
You are my King..
“I’m forgiven because you were forsaken
I’m accepted, You were condemned
I’m alive and well
Your spirit is within me
Because you died and rose again”

20130521-104558.jpg

2 responses »

  1. This is very true Sharon. I have found myself that we cannot help those closest to us, in particular family. This is a mystery as to why but Christ clearly showed us the example in His Glorious Life. When we come to accept this as truth and move on we find peace. May you find yours soon.

    • I deleted this relative from face book as nicely as one can do that.. It got very nasty.. And unless I did what they suggested they would not consider anything I said. I have peace now.. We just move on.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

