Prayer, coffee and chocolate..

Standard

Prayer is on my heart today as I sit here sipping coffee and trying not to eat ALL the chocolate at once..

Just imagine if we prayed for all our encounters on the internet.. each person we are connected too.. wow.. we’d all be covered 24/7.. and more than covered we’d be soaked..
There is the bible verse “pray always” 1 Thessalonians 5:17 (well and truly covered if we all prayed for each other)

I like this quote too about prayer..

“We have to pray with our eyes on God, not on the difficulties.” ~ Oswald Chambers

Praying for me is more like talking to GOD about everything.. my trials.. my struggles.. my hurts.. but its also focusing on HIM.. HIS strength.. HIS presence.. HIS perfection which through faith is mine.. What a trade huh!! This is what HE says..

I want to speak to HIM about my kids.. my loved ones.. my dreams.. my friends..

I remember growing up and realizing my Grandma was praying for me.. when I was struggling in my youth.. I was helped knowing she would always lift me to GOD as my parents did and still do. Its really nice to know people pray for me and my family..

I found out with the death of our baby son Tyler prayer doesn’t mean things will all work out the way you want.. but GOD draws our heart/thoughts/spirit to HIM in such a way.. that we are filled with peace.. We can literally go through fire… knowing HIS comfort..

Prayer/talking to HIM.. helps me know I am not alone.. Its not hard to talk to GOD.. and believe me when you start to do it daily.. its kinda addictive.. 🙂 I find it easier when I focus on the fact HE says HE is with me.. Of course its an invisible presence.. but when you believe this… HE shatters your fears.. and shows HIMSELF to you that even if not one person will believe you.. its a rock solid in you.. I mean you’d take a bullet because YOU know HE is real. Of course again.. there are dry times.. you feel too damn guilty to be in HIS presence.. life is hard and prayer seems futile.. Your busy doing other things..

Of course.. that’s why GOD has said keep praying… HE knows we need HIM… HE also isn’t concerned so much that we are constantly talking to HIM as that HE loves us and wants our company.. HE has the answers to everything that troubles us.. like having a counselor with us 24/7… In HIS presence is joy, peace, strength, power and possibilities.. Our recharge station if you like.. so there is very much a great reason to be aware… talking and lifting things to HIM.. as well as learning about HIM as we draw near to HIM in with heart & soul..

Image

I like this pic of this woman praying.. she’s smiling.. Often I pray out loud.. love sitting in the sun while I pray and also can pray anywhere and everywhere..

About eternalpeacechild

I'm a 46 year old single mother of 5 children, 3 currently live with me.. I am an expressive soul, love GOD, love life and enjoy blogging, creating art journals and social media. I find my world opens up & expands online because I'm hearing impaired so I cannot communicate with others in the natural as I would like too.

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful again. Prayer is direct communication with Him and must be nurtured in whatever form it takes. I relate to your words, as always, and I agree the pic says it beautifully. ❤ Love you Sharon.

Leave a Reply

