NEW BEGINNINGS

Standard

Yay my very first post!!!
I’ve wanted to write and keep a blog for quite some time now. But with only having an iPhone and no comp it meant typing too many words – cramped fingers and sore eyes from the smaller screen. So I’ve held back from pursuing a blog or daily writing. Yes I know you can use paper and pen but I unfortunately have very scratchy, messy writing so I just don’t do that too much. If of course you intend to share your writing online (and I like to do that) what is the point of re-writing anyway.

Just double effort!!

Yesterday I bought an iPad which I’m still learning how to use. Its much easier to type with so I signed up for this word press blog today to get the ball rolling! Definitely keen so here I am!
It may well take a bit to get going but they say if you seriously want to write you need to do so every day and keep at it. Not worried about who might be interested to read it, that’s not why I am doing this. I love to express myself, don’t see a lot of people through my week and love writing so this is a good way to get things out of me! And maybe amuse anyone who joins along with me if that so happens. I have no set ideas on what to write just to be me.. get a flow going and see what happens!!

I also want to start reading interesting blogs too!! I stopped reading and I have had to make myself pick up a book. Actually set apart time to get read. I used to only read deep spiritual study type books. I read those for many years.. I lost the enjoyment of simply getting lost in a story. How boring was I!!

One thing I am hoping with this venture is that with time, continued sharing and writing I will be able to unlock the blockages inside. Oh how I have hated that without continued stimulation over the years that sometimes I feel so blank, bland and uninteresting. Along with a recent interest in art, art journalling and creative type pursuits which is helping I believe this can only help me even more. The only thing I fear is that maybe because of the life I live I will not have anything to write about but I haven’t done too badly for my first post so here’s hoping there’s years of stored up creative writing inside!!

20130504-200933.jpg

About eternalpeacechild

I'm a 47 year old single mother of 6 children, 2 currently live with me & 1 in heaven. I am an expressive soul, love GOD, love life and enjoy blogging, creating art journals and social media. I find my world opens up & expands online because I'm hearing impaired ( so severe now I call myself deaf) so I cannot communicate with others in the natural as I would like too.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

